Tail Lamp

My wife told me the tail lamp went out in our van this week. Sure, I could have come up with the $5 to buy the part but I didn’t have to.

I had a bulb from an old truck of mine (number was off from the van bulb of 3057; I had 3157) but it worked. I needed a special five star large screwdriver and had a bit in a rusty set a neighbor gave me a year ago. Having had my share of old cars that needed work I had the experience necessary to change the bulb safely. Five minutes later and it’s done.

This isn’t a miracle. But it’s another example of God working things out for my good. I want to remember to thank God in these kinds of everyday blessings. So, thank you God!

Leave a Reply

