Step System Alarm

Just after lunch today my STEP system alarm went off. I called the utility company right away and they sent someone out. I was worried that because of the rain and because I had run over the STEP system lid with my mower (and it was now ruined) that the problem was my fault. Could have been bad, but that’s not how it worked out.

When the guy came he immediately told me that he was going to replace the lid because it was ruined. (Side note: I’ve been trying to buy one of these lids for months but no home improvement stores had them.)  I told him that I ran over it years ago and it’d been rotting ever since. He told me that because these old ones were so cheap he would replace it for free! If I ran over this one I’d have to buy the next one, but new one is all plastic and a freaking tank – so that isn’t going to happen!

Then he fixed the pump, which was clogged, and left. All free of charge! Another example of how it could have been very bad but it was actually very good!

Thank you God!

Leave a Reply

