Birthday Lunch

As I mentioned in a recent post, I had a secret shop today at a wings restaurant. What I didn’t mention was that this is also my wife’s birthday! So we made it into a date time.

I was previously blessed with a $5 off coupon to the same wings place (by doing the survey on the receipt on a recent visit), so she did a call ahead and ordered a $4.95 kid’s meal for our youngest (who isn’t in school yet) and when we got there it was ready. Then because of a lunch special my $15 shop got enough wings and potato wedges for both of us. So we all three ate free!

But the blessings don’t stop there! Because I had previously gone to a bunch of restaurant websites and registered my wife for their clubs she got a ton (about 10) different birthday offers ranging from a free sub to free sandwiches to free donuts and coffee to free desserts! So the blessings over this next week will continue!

Thank God!

Leave a Reply

