Faithful Much?

Tonight at Smyrna Assembly I have the honor of preaching the final Fruit of the Spirit and wrapping up the series! I’m excited and nervous. Faithfulness is the greatest desire of my heart – and also the biggest challenge.Faithfulness is doing what you say you will, being true to your word, being reliable. A lot of time we speak about God’s faithfulness to us but we don’t spend as much time on our faithfulness to God.

A faithful person, when worshiping, says, “I give you my all; my everything” and means it. Do I give God my all? Can that answer be, “sometimes.”

A faithful person, when following God, says, “Lord, send me! I will do whatever you want me to” and means it. Do I really mean that? Can the answer be, “I did at the time I said it.”

A faithful person, when hearing the Word, says, “Lord, write this word on my heart and change my life!” and means it. Do I really mean that? Can the answer be, “It depends on the topic.”

Tonight, when we go to church, let us fight against our unfaithful urges. Let us all say, “I love you Lord more than anyone, anything or myself” and mean it. When the songs we sing say “We feel like dancing” let us dance. When they say “I lift my hands up” let us lift them up.

Let’s live like we actually believe what we say. Let’s be faithful.

See you there!

Leave a Reply

