Wearing a Robe Dipped in Blood

I turned to see who was talking to me. When I turned I saw a Son of Man. He was dressed like a dignitary, in a long robe with a golden sash. His head and hair were white like wool or snow. His eyes were burning like a blazing fire. His feet left blazing marks on the land as if melted bronze had been poured out on it. His voice was like the noise of a roaring flood of water. He held seven angels that looked like radiant stars in his right hand, and his words were like a wicked sharp sword, full of power. Looking at him was like looking straight into the Sun at its brightest time.
 

When I saw him I fell at his feet and laid still with fear.

He put his hand on me and said, “I am the first and the last. I am the One who lives; I was dead, but look, I am alive forever and ever! And I hold the keys to death and to the place of the dead. But do not be afraid because I am on your side. “
 
Oh. My. God.
 
Later, I saw Heaven open up and there before me was a white horse. The rider on the horse is called Faithful and True and his decisions on what is right or wrong and when to make war or make peace are righteous. His eyes are blazing flames and he is crowned the King of Everything. He has a name written on him that is too much for anyone to understand or know. He is dressed in a robe, but this time it is dipped in blood because it is time for the judgement.
 
He is known as the Word of God.
 
The armies of Heaven are following him on white horses, dressed for battle in white robes signifying purity. Out of the rider’s mouth comes words filled with power, like a wicked sharp sword, that he will use to make war. At his mere words, the rulers of the Earth will be stricken down and then he will rule the world with his iron staff. But first he will crush the empires of the world beneath his feet like someone crushing grapes to make wine.
 
This is how angry God is! God the All-Powerful! This is his terrible wrath!
 
On his blood stained robe this was written: King of Kings and Lord of Lords.
 
Oh. My. God.After the battle, I saw all the Universe unmade and then remade in peace and harmony with God. I saw a new city, Jerusalem, coming down from Heaven with God. I heard a loud voice from the throne, saying, “Behold! Now God will dwell with his people! God himself will be with them. He will wipe away every tear from their eyes and there will be no more death, sadness, crying or pain because those ways are gone and done.”

The One sitting on the throne said, “Look! I have made everything new! It is finished! I am the first and the last, the beginning and the end. I will give water from the spring of eternal life to anyone who is thirsty.”
 
He said, “These things will come to pass when I come back. And I am coming soon.”
 
Oh! My! God!
Leave a Reply

